Linkin Park’s The Hunting Party: Album Review

By Tamsin Mathias

American rock band, Linkin Park are set to release their sixth album, ‘The Hunting Party’ June 17. Their single ‘Guilty All The Same’ was released on March 7 and has had over four million views on YouTube. ‘Guilty All The Same gave fans a taste of what the new album will be like, and we’ve all been left hungry for more.

‘Keys to the kingdom’ has an old school punk vibe pink a new twist. Hasty drums and explosive riffs give this track a hardcore element, while ‘Wastelands of Today’ starts with a hip-hop verse accompanied with a lot of groove with heavy drum and bass. The chorus is catchy, yet has some grit to it and has an awesome heavy breakdown in the middle of the song.

‘Until It’s Gone’ is a mid tempo track with softer lyrics. It’s dreamy and atmospheric with sounds that are enough to whisk you away though the chorus brings you right back down to be stuck in your head for a long time.

‘All For Nothing is a great track. When performed live, it’s bound to get the crowd moving. This song has a great punk element. ‘Rebellion’ has a thrashy vibe with its speedy riffs and galloping drums and sounds like something that could be from a System Of A Down album, which is probably because none other than Daron Malakian of System of a Down is featured on this song. With a name like ‘Rebellion’, as a listener you would expect pure chaos and mayhem, and that’s exactly what Linkin Park give you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *