Rhod Gilbert announces brand new tour

Following a six-year break from stand-up the multi-award-winning comedian is back with a brand new live show. The Welsh wonder is set to embark upon a full UK tour in 2019, kicking off in February and taking in two shows at London’s Eventim Apollo, and two shows at Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena.

As one of the UK’s leading stand-up comedy talents, he has enjoyed many successful years as a star of television and radio. He has amassed eight series of his hugely popular ‘Rhod Gilbert’s Work Experience’. He is the current host of BBC2’s ‘The Apprentice: You’re Fired’ and is the former host of ‘Never Mind the Buzzcocks’. He’s regularly hosted ‘Have I Got News for You?’ and has appeared countless times on ‘Qi’, ‘Would I Lie to You?’ and ‘8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown’. He has hosted ‘Live at The Apollo’ on multiple occasions and has twice performed on ‘The Royal Variety Performance’. 

He is set to appear in the forthcoming series of the Bafta award-winning ‘Taskmaster’.

A lot has happened to Rhod in the six years since he last toured. Almost all of it s**t. And just when he thought he’d hit rock bottom, he met a bloke…called John. This show sees Rhod as funny as ever, but like never before. ‘The Book of John’ is raw, personal and brutally honest; no more lies, no more nonsense. 
This is Rhod, but different, the same, but not. Come along and see for yourself.

“EXHILARATING STAND-UP…SUBLIME STORYTELLING, UNFLAGGINGLY BRILLIANT” Scotsman

“COMEDY MANNA FROM HEAVEN” Independent

“A MASTER OF COMIC CONTROL” Times

“BLISTERING TOUR-DE-FORCE” Time Out

“TURBO-CHARGED…MAGNIFICENT” Evening Standard

“A VIRTUOSO…EXHILARATING, PASSIONATE AND SPARKLINGLY FUNNY” Chortle

02 Feb Wrexham William Aston Hall glyndwr.ac.uk
03 Feb Liverpool Empire Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/liverpool-empire
27 Feb Bradford St George’s Hall bradford-theatres.co.uk 
28 Feb Blackburn King George’s Hall kinggeorgeshall.com
01 Mar Halifax Victoria Theatre victoriatheatre.co.uk
02 Mar Warrington Pyramid & Parr Hall pyramidparrhall.com
03 Mar Stoke Regent Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/regent-theatre
08 Mar Hull Bonus Arena bonusarenahull.com
09 Mar Sunderland Empire atgtickets.com/venues/sunderland-empire
24 Mar Dublin The Olympia Theatre olympia.ie
27 Mar Salford The Lowry thelowry.com

28 Mar Leicester De Montfort Hall demontforthall.co.uk
29 Mar Harrogate Royal Hall harrogatetheatre.co.uk

30 Mar Newcastle City Hall theatreroyal.co.uk
31 Mar Leeds Grand Theatre leedsgrandtheatre.com 
03 Apr Manchester Opera House atgtickets.com/venues/opera-house-manchester
04 Apr Nottingham Royal Concert Hall trch.co.uk
05 Apr Sheffield City Hall sheffieldcityhall.sivtickets.com
06 Apr York Barbican yorkbarbican.co.uk
07 Apr Middlesbrough Town Hall middlesbroughtownhall.co.uk
11 Apr London Eventim Apollo eventimapollo.com
13 Apr London Eventim Apollo eventimapollo.com

25 Apr Belfast Waterfront waterfront.co.uk
27 Apr Guildford G Live glive.co.uk
28 Apr Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall Theatre assemblyhalltheatre.co.uk
01 May Llandudno Venue Cymru venuecymru.co.uk

09 May Motorpoint Arena Cardiff motorpointarenacardiff.co.uk
10 May Motorpoint Arena Cardiff motorpointarenacardiff.co.uk


18 May Coventry Warwick Arts Centre warwickartscentre.co.uk
19 May Derby Arena derbyarena.co.uk
22 May Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
23 May Basingstoke The Anvil anvilarts.org.uk
24 May Ipswich Regent ipswich.gov.uk
25 May Oxford New Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/new-theatre-oxford
28 May Torquay Princess Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/princess-theatre-torquay
29 May High Wycombe Swan Theatre wycombeswan.co.uk
14 Jun Brighton Dome brightondome.org
15 Jun Bournemouth Pavilion bournemouthpavilion.co.uk
16 June Portsmouth Guildhall portsmouthguildhall.org.uk
19 Jun Swansea Grand Theatre swansea.gov.uk
20 Jun Swansea Grand Theatre swansea.gov.uk
22 Jun Aberdeen Music Hall aberdeenperformingarts.com
23 Jun Glasgow King’s Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/kings-theatre
24 Jun Dunfermline The Alhambra alhambradunfermline.com
27 Jun Bristol Hippodrome Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/bristol-hippodrome
28 Jun Birmingham Symphony Hall thsh.co.uk
29 Jun Reading The Hexagon readingarts.com/hexagon
30 Jun Northampton Royal & Derngate royalandderngate.co.uk
19 July Blackpool Opera House wintergardensblackpool.co.uk/venue/opera-house/
25 Jul Cheltenham Town Hall cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk
26 Jul Doncaster The Dome dclt.co.uk/venues/the-dome
28 Jul Woking New Victoria Theatre atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *